The Catholic University of America

 

Spring 2018 Semester

Date:  Wednesday 10-Jan-2018 
Time: 4:00 pm (Refreshments served at 3:45)
Speaker: Dr. Katherine Garcia-Sage

Host: Dr. John Philip

 

Date:  Wednesday 17-Jan-2018 
Time: 4:00 pm (Refreshments served at 3:45)
Speaker: Dr. Xiaolong Luo
Title: Spatiotemporal Biofabrication in Microfluidics for Constructing Synthetic Ecosystems

Host: Dr. Abhijit Sarkar

 

Date:  Wednesday 24-Jan-2018 
Time: 4:00 pm (Refreshments served at 3:45)
Speaker: Steve Mrenna

Title:      Simulating the Energy Frontier
Website:  http://home.fnal.gov/~mrenna/

Host: Dean Dominguez

 

Date:  Wednesday 31-Jan-2018

Time: 4:00 pm (Refreshments served at 3:45)
Speaker: Raffaele Resta

Title:  Topology in Condensed Matter Physics:  A Primer
Website:  http://www-dft.ts.infn.it/~resta/

Host: Dr. Nicholas Mecholsky

 

Date:  Wednesday 7-Feb-2018 
Time: 4:00 pm (Refreshments served at 3:45)
Speaker: Dr. Chris Schrader 
Title:  
High-Energy Emission from Radio Galaxies: Probing the Gamma-Ray Sky in the Fermi Era 

Host: Dr. Tommy Wiklind

 

Date:  Wednesday 14-Feb-2018
Time: 4:00 pm (Refreshments served at 3:45)
Speaker: Merril Roberts

Title:  The Interior Structure, Dynamics and Heliospheric Impact of Reconnection-Driven
Solar-Coronal Hole Jets

Host: Dr. Vadim Uritsky 

 

Date:  Wednesday 21-Feb-2018 
Time: 4:00 pm (Refreshments served at 3:45)
Speaker: Veselin B. Kostov
Title:  Planets with Two Suns

Host: Dr. John Philip

 

Date:  Wednesday 28-Feb-2018
Time: 4:00 pm (Refreshments served at 3:45)
Speaker: 
Dr. Tommy Wiklind 
Title: 
The Interstellar Gas Mass Fraction Across Cosmic Time, or

Where do all the stars come from?

 

Date:  Wednesday 14-Mar-2018 
Time: 4:00 pm (Refreshments served at 3:45)
Speaker: Leo Singer

Title: 

Host: Dr. Philip

 

Date:  Wednesday 21-Mar-2018 
Time: 4:00 pm (Refreshments served at 3:45)
Speaker: Dr. Kyle Helson
Title:      

Host: Dr. John Philip

 

Date:  Wednesday 28-Mar-2018 
Time: 4:00 pm (Refreshments served at 3:45)
Speaker: Jacob Slutsky

Title: 

Host: Dr. John Philip

 

 

Date:  Wednesday 4-Apr-2018 
Time: 4:00 pm (Refreshments served at 3:45)
Speaker: Bindu Rani
Title: 

Host: Dr. John Philip

 

Date:  Wednesday 11-Apr-2018 
Time: 4:00 pm (Refreshments served at 3:45)
Speaker: Robert Ledoux, President, Passport Systems, Inc.

Title:   From the Lab to the Marketplace

Host: Dr. Tanja Horn, Dr. Ian Pegg

 

Date:  Wednesday 18-Apr-2018 
Time: 4:00 pm (Refreshments served at 3:45)
Speaker: Dr. Erin Dawkins
Title: 

Host: Dr. John Philip