The Catholic University of America

 Fall 2015

Date: Wednesday 2-Sept-2015 
Time: 4:00 pm (Refreshments served at 3:45)
Speaker: Dr. Steve Kraemer
Title: Welcome Back!

Date: Wednesday 9-Sept-2015 
Time: 4:00 pm (Refreshments served at 3:45)
Speaker: Bishnu Dahal
Title: Nanoscale device properties of chalcogenide compounds
Host: Dr. John Philip

Date: Wednesday 16-Sept-2015 
Time: 4:00 pm (Refreshments served at 3:45)
Speaker: Dr. Travis Fischer

Title: Hunting For AGN Outflows
Host: Dr.
 Steve Kraemer

Date: Wednesday 30-Sept-2015 
Time: 4:00 pm (Refreshments served at 3:45)
Speaker: Melissa Cummings
Title: The 
gSpin Structure Function
Host: Dr. Duilia deMello

Date: Wednesday 14-Oct-2015 
Time: 4:00 pm (Refreshments served at 3:45)
Speaker: Amy Rager
Title:
Host: Dr.
 Steve Kraemer, Chair

Date: Wednesday 28-Oct-2015 
Time: 4:00 pm (Refreshments served at 3:45)
Speaker: Dr. Alessandra Pacini
Title: Studying the heliospheric variability and atmospheric dynamics using cosmogenic tracers
Host: Dr. Duilia deMello

Date: Wednesday 4-Nov-2015 
Time: 4:00 pm (Refreshments served at 3:45)
Speaker: Dr. Geronimo Villanueva
Title: Is Mars Alive? A Comprehensive search for of actrive regions of Mars
Host: Dr.
 Steve Kraemer

Date: Wednesday 11-Nov-2015 
Time: 4:00 pm (Refreshments served at 3:45)
Speaker: 
Dr. Anton Koekemoer
Title: Results on Cosmic Evolution of Galaxies and Black Holes from Large Surveys with Hubble Spave Telescope
Host: 
Dr. Tommy Wiklind

Date: Wednesday 25-Nov-2015 (No Colloquium) 

Date: Wednesday 2-Dec-2015 
Time: 4:00 pm (Refreshments served at 3:45)
Speaker: Dr. Robert Hanisch
Title: 
Host: Dr. Tommy Wiklind

Date: Wednesday 9-Dec-2015 
Time: 4:00 pm (Refreshments served at 3:45)
Speaker: Dr. Craig Pollock
Title: 
Host: Dr.
 Robert Robinson